Journal of Conflict Resolution and Social Issues

The Journal of Conflict Resolution and Social Issues (JCORSI) is a bi-annual multidisciplinary journal of the Centre of Democracy, Peace and Conflict Resolution, Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina State, Nigeria. It aims to promote research, especially in areas relating to democracy, governance, conflict management, security and development, and related social issues. Its scope extends across a wide range of social science and humanities disciplines with topics covered including, but not limited to, tribal-based and religious conflicts, culture, social movements, democracy-induced conflict, political economy politics, environmental questions, gender, development, education, the economics of security, banditry, cattle rustling, labour, land, and welfare. The JCORSI welcomes contributions reviewing general trends in the academic literature with a specific focus on debates and development in the preceding research areas. The journal will publish original research articles, book reviews, research reports, letters, and occasional review essays. Interested contributors are encouraged to comply with the editorial policy.


No announcements have been published.
More Announcements...

Vol 2, No 1 (2021): Journal of Conflict Resolution and Social Issues

Table of Contents


Aliyu Hassan Dalhatu, Nabeelah Usman Elnafaty, Saleh Usman Muhammad, Yahuza Biwai
1 - 10
Suleiman Iguda Ladan, Sadisu Liman
11 - 24